Subscribe to Candid Magazine

BFA Awards 2014

December 2, 2014

Fashion | by Candid Magazine

The British Fashion Council (BFC) has announced the winners of the British Fashion Awards 2014. Voted for by over 400 members of the global fashion industry, the winners were awarded at the annual ceremony that took place on Monday 1st December at the London Coliseum. Over 2000 people gathered to celebrate the successes of the fashion industry over the past year with guests including Samantha Cameron, Anna Wintour OBE, Valentino Garavani, Naomi Campbell, Kate Moss, Harry Styles, Lewis Hamilton, Lana del Rey and Courtney Love.

A very special mention goes out to Candid favourites J.W. Anderson for winning the Menswear award presented by Lewis Hamilton and Craig Green on winning the Emerging Menswear Designer award presented by Rita Ora and Nick Grimshaw.

Craig Green
British Fashion Awards - Winners Room
Lewis Hamilton & Jonathan Anderson

Other award winners include:

Emerging Womenswear Designer: Marques’Almeida
Presented by Rita Ora and Nick Grimshaw

Emerging Accessory Designer: Prism
Presented by Rita Ora and Nick Grimshaw

Red Carpet Designer: Alexander McQueen
Presented by Kate Moss

Model of the Year: Cara Delevingne
Presented by Karlie Kloss, Joan Smalls and Poppy Delevingne

Special Recognition: Chris Moore
Presented by Suzy Menkes OBE

Isabella Blow Award for Fashion Creator: Edward Enninful
Presented by Naomi Campbell

International Designer: Nicolas Ghesquière
Presented by Charlotte Gainsbourg

Outstanding Achievement: Anna Wintour OBE
Presented by John Galliano

Creative Campaign: Louis Vuitton
Presented by Liya Kebede

New Establishment: Simone Rocha
Presented by Naomie Harris

Establishment: Preen
Presented by Kylie Minogue

Brand: Victoria Beckham
Presented by Anna Kendrick and Jeremy Irvine

British Style: Emma Watson
Presented by Harry Styles

Accessory: Anya Hindmarch
Presented by Karolina Kurkova and Eva Herzigova

Womenswear: Erdem
Presented by Michelle Dockery

The late Professor Louise Wilson was also honoured at the ceremony in a tribute that saw models wearing looks by designers she had taught at Central Saint Martins, including Christopher Kane and Mary Katrantzou.

Here’s what you missed on Instagram:

The London IT Crowd – Nick Grimshaw, Henry Holland, Pixie Geldof & Daisy Lowe

Screen Shot 2014-12-02 at 12.04.42

Isabella Blow award winner Edward Enninful with Rihanna & Naomi Campbell

Screen Shot 2014-12-02 at 12.09.08


Rita Ora & Tom Ford

Screen Shot 2014-12-02 at 12.03.37


Sufiyeh Hadian